Faculty of Science and Engineering

As of 1.1.2015 Åbo Akademi University will have four faculties. The former Department of Biosciences, Department of Chemical Engineernig, Department of Information Technologies and Department of Natural Sciences form the new Faculty of Science and Engineering.

Master's Programmes

Engineering & Technology (3)
Computer Science & IT (2)
Environmental Studies & Earth Sciences (1)
Medicine & Health (1)
Natural Sciences & Mathematics (1)


The Faculty of Science and Engineering offer currently five International master's programmes taught in English:

  • Biomedical Imaging, Master of Science
  • Chemical Engineering, Master of Science (Technology)
  • Computer Science, Master of Science
  • Embedded Computing, Master of Science (Technology)
  • Software Engineering, Master of Science (Technology)

Global Student Satisfaction Awards 2021

GSSA 2021

The Global Student Satisfaction Awards empower students across the globe to determine the best universities of 2021. Universities with a score above 4.0 (out of 5) in any of the 8 award categories, receive Badges of Excellence. Congratulations!

Learn more about the Global Student Satisfaction Awards

Turku, Province of Western Finland, Finland


Go to your profile page to get personalised recommendations!